Our Best Jackett
Our Best Jackett
Newsletter #99: Call In Some ROOM SERVICE!
0:00
-1:06

Newsletter #99: Call In Some ROOM SERVICE!

Banging the drum for James Tynion IV's new multimedia Kickstarter collaboration with Elsa Charretier & PK Colinet!

Hey guys, it's Scott.

And I just wanted to make a short post to let you know about something that I think is just amazing. My buddy, and I think the best writer on the stands right now, James Tynion IV, has teamed up with Elsa Charretier and PK Colinet to make a short live-action horror film on Kickstarter. It's called Room Service.

Poster art by Martin Simmonds; Logo & design by Best Jackett mainstay Emma Price!

It's going to be unbelievable. He told me about it a long time ago and I can't believe it's finally coming to fruition, it's going to blow your minds. It's about a peek behind the dark door of extreme wealth where anything, any desire, is acquirable. So it's going to be brutal, it's going to be twisted, and it's going to be great. And, even better, if you back the campaign, you can get the original comic book prequel to the film as an add-on.

Cover by Elsa Charretier

And there’s going to be this beautiful art book with James's screenplay and Elsa storyboards…

…and original comic book storyboard art…

…and all kinds of goodies available as campaign tiers.

Prints by Jim Mahfood, Cliff Chiang, Rafael Albuquerque, Elsa Charretier & Francesco Francavilla

Back ROOM SERVICE Today!

I'm telling you, you can't go wrong with this one. So I'm gonna let them talk about it more than me:

The Empire of the Tiny Onion
Did Anybody Order ROOM SERVICE?
What’s THIS now? James Tynion IV, Elsa Charretier, and PK Colinet are teaming up to make a Short Horror Film, and an Artbook, and they’re launching the whole damn thing on KICKSTARTER?! Read more about it in THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER…
Read more
Everlasting Productions
We’re making a movie!
We’re making a movie! The Kickstarter launches tomorrow, Wed 19 Oct at 10 AM ET/ 7 AM PST Didn’t I tell you this new campaign was going to blow your mind? James Tynion IV, PK Colinet and I are making a short horror movie called ROOM SERVICE. A freaking…
Read more
The Empire of the Tiny Onion
Holy Crap!! We're Making A Horror Movie On KICKSTARTER And We Need Your Help!
I wish I remember where exactly I was driving home from. I know I was driving south toward my home in New York City. So, I must have started somewhere in the Catskills or New Jersey. It was about a three hour drive, due to heavy traffic, and I was tired. It was just after Thanksgiving…
Read more
Everlasting Productions
Back the ROOM SERVICE campaign now!
Movies, PK Colinet and I have a history. At 12, PK directed me in our school theater play. Even then, I remember it clear as day, while we were all running around the community center ecstatic we got to skip gym class, he was there to do a job. A tween, but driven and with a vision. We then lost touch for a few years until our love for anything creative…
Read more
The Empire of the Tiny Onion
We're Bringing Exclusive Comic Books into ROOM SERVICE: THE KICKSTARTER
Hey Friends! Boy, getting a Kickstarter up and running is HARD WORK! Yesterday was an absolute beast, but I’m thrilled to say that we’re over two thirds of the way to our funding. Which is TREMENDOUS! Thanks so much to ALL of you who have pitched in to get us here. But we’re not resting on our laurels just yet. We’ve got another exciting bit of news to sh…
Read more
Everlasting Productions
But what if there was a ROOM SERVICE COMIC?
BIG NEWS! James Tynion IV and I are bringing comics to the ROOM SERVICE Kickstarter! It’s a glimpse into the horrifying world of THE CARETAKER. In this prequel story to the short film, we’ll learn more about the mysterious faceless entity known as the Caretaker, how clients book his services, and the depths of the depravity he is willing to provide to t…
Read more

Again, if you back one Kickstarter this year, make it this one. There's nothing that James is involved in that isn't spectacular, so I really hope you'll do it. I already backed it. And again, I've been looking forward to it for a long time and I can promise you, it's going to scare the shit out of you.

S

P.S. Another really cool add-on you can get is the Illustrated Prose Book, which is gonna be a zine-sized mini-publication with a short prose story set in the world of Room Service, written by James with spot illustrations by Elsa. I know I’m getting one, and you should too, because they’re only being printed for this campaign!

Read Our Best Jackett in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Share

0 Comments
Our Best Jackett
Our Best Jackett
Anything and everything BJP, from new projects to exclusive deals and merchandise, variants, classes, ALL of it